top of page
Image by Michael Busch

The Five Critical Areas 

Protected by Ferry County

Protecting critical areas also helps reduce exposure to risks, such as landslides or flooding, and maintains the natural elements of our landscape. It can be costly, or even impossible, to replace critical area functions and values once they are lost. 


Frequently Flooded Areas

Critical Aquifer Recharge Area

geologically hazard

Geologically Hazardous Areas

Hunting Season

Fish and Wildlife Habitat Conservation Areas

bottom of page